WIP – Easter update :-)

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone is enjoying the sunshine this Easter Bank holiday. It’s been a lazy start to the holidays here my busy household. With my youngest away at camp, I’ve had some quality time with the older teens. Just hanging out, watching movie marathons and having a laugh.

All this means that there’s not been a load of new crocheting going on, but I have been trying out a lovely bunting pattern.

WP_20170415_16_10_57_Rich

You can find the patternย HERE

It’s also about time I started my Happypotamous. I’ve had this Heidibears pattern for ages now & haven’t made a start on it. I’m crocheting it in a ‘production line’ method, so some prepping was required! ๐Ÿ™‚ When I’m making something that needs quite a few parts, I find it so much easier to do it this way. Keeping things organised is the key, press & seal bags come in handy, you can even write on them. All pieces made at the same pace! I highly recommend it.

I finally chose the colour scheme for my ‘Happo’ from one of the African flowers made, I think these were February’s colours.

 

When I have got an hour or two to myself, I’ve been working on my hairy coo. I’m more determined to get it out in the world now. My eternal thanks to my readers for giving me good, common sense responses! I really appreciate it.

I hope you all have a great bank holiday ๐Ÿ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “WIP – Easter update :-)

Leave a Reply

