Leftovers! Day 2

I took part in my first ever crochet along at the end of last year. Following the same pattern, at the same time as many other crocheters was great, especially when you’re naturally anti social like yours truly 🙂 Social media means that we could support and encourage each other and I even got  praise from the creator, Sue Pinner, herself. The carousel pattern was brought out by Stylecraft & is beautifully bright and my finished attempt now had pride of place in mums house.
There’s an added bonus in following a pattern to the letter, especially one that uses so many colours and that is…….building a new stash 🙂
Its the first time I’ve thought about having a brand specific stash and its quite thrilling!  I’ve even made myself a shade chart to help with future projects.
I’m using some of the yarn for this years crochet to go bags. Its a basic African flower and Januarys is (naturally) blue. I’m finishing them off today, while I catch up with Lucifer on Amazon Prime. The perfect way to unwind on a damp winters afternoon.
Til tomorrow 😘

fotor_1 l

Leave a Reply

