Back to Blogging.

Its been nearly two months since I last updated my blog, its shameful :-\

Things have been great here in north Northumberland. Jax the lab puppy is nearly five months old and is teething.  We joined a local puppy class and he seems to enjoy it. At least, he doesn’t bark too much & he hasn’t peed in class…….yet. Growing up with terriers, its strange having a young dog that doesn’t automatically run for the hills when off the lead.

A family friend donated a fish tank to me and inadvertently reactivated my obsessive goldfish owner genes. Many, many years ago, I kept goldfish. Not just any goldfish but oriental goldfish (as we called them in the ’80’s) I had fish that won prizes. I was really, really into goldfish, and now, in my house stands a stunning, curved front 250 litre fish tank!  Just a few weeks into having it & I’m already choosing my fancy finned pets, ordering gel food and setting up a fish list on amazon. It’s all coming back to me!
Crochet wise, the hooks’ been busy. I’m taking part in my first CAL (crochet a long). Its run by stylecraft and is for a carousel blanket. As you can see from the photo below, its a fantastic visual pattern and I’m really enjoying working through, knowing there’s lots of others doing the same thing 😁

wp_ss_20161023_0001

This one is being packed away for mums Christmas. The pixel blanket is coming along nicely, hopefully it looks like iron man, its meant to!

wp_ss_20161023_0002

Off to cook Sunday dinner now, but I’ll be back soon,
promise xxx

2 thoughts on “Back to Blogging.

Leave a Reply

