Quick check in!

I’ve sorely neglected my blog over the last few weeks. It’s the school holidays and there’s been so much going on. Firstly, some over enthusiastic gardening meant that my hands were useless for a while – too many scratches and scuffed knuckles. Then, as mentioned in a previous blog, we have a new addition to the family, an 11 week old Labrador called Jax. We had a few days altogether before the girls headed off on holiday to Ireland. Normal crochet service has resumed today and puppy training is going well, slowly, but well. All my yarn stashes’ are being moved well out puppy reach and I’ve turned my hand to designing my own amigurumi so stay tuned for details! In the meantime, here’s a pic of Jax with my hairy wee sister (of the Jack Russel variety) Poppy.

fotor_(6)

Leave a Reply

