We could have been…..

Tonight I watched my eldest daughter play Bangles in a local production of Bugsy Malone.

I’m incredibly proud of her and in awe of anyone who can stand on a stage with people watching them, I couldn’t do it.

Bugsy Malone is a childhood favourite of mine which my children inherited, and the finale has such sublime lyrics that have echoed around my heart for years .

 

 

We could have been anything that we wanted to be.

It’s not too late to try

Give a little love and it all comes back to you.

~words to live by.~

Leave a Reply

